Leader of Opposition-Hon.Mathias Mpuuga

Spread the love

Masaka Municipality MP Mathias Mpuuga has been named the Leader of Opposition (LOP) in the 11th Parliament.

John Baptist Nambeshe will be the Opposition Chief Whip.

Mpuuga’s appointment was announced on Friday by David Lewis Rubongoya, the Secretary-General of NUP. Mpuuga is the Nyendo-Mukungwe Division MP and NUP Deputy President for the central region.

Medard Ssegona is the Chairperson of the Public Accounts Committee, Joel Ssenyonyi is the Chairperson of the Parliamentary Committee of Commissions, Statutory Authorities and State Enterprises (Cosase).

The others appointed include Betty Nambooze as Chairperson of Government Assurances.

Related posts

Leave a Comment